In March, over 150 NFXF Advocates descended onto Capitol Hill to once again advocate for Fragile X and raise awareness among Congress.

A top ask is to join efforts to support Fragile X programs at the National Institutes of Health (NIH) and Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC). Members of Congress do this by signing joint letters to the respective Appropriations Committee.

Both of those letters have been sent. You can read the letters here: Senate (PDF) and House (PDF).

A special thanks to the following members of the House: Harper, Engel, Yarmuth, McGovern, Vargas, Carbajal, DeSaulnier, Connolly, Jenkins, Brady, Himes, Lynch, Espaillat, Etsy, Moulton, Gonzalez, Danny Davis, Larson, Deutch, Courtney, Rice, Larsen, Faso, Polis, Keating, and Costello, and to the following Senators: Stabenow, Isakson, Blumenthal, Brown, Gillibrand, Markey, Murphy, Peters, Reed, Van Hollen, and Warren.

NFXF staff continue to work with Senate and House Appropriations Committee staff and our champions as the Appropriations process progresses throughout the year.