Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Webinar: Using the ABLE Act and Special Needs Fairness Act

  • October 11 @ 1:00 PM - 2:00 PM UTC-5

  • | Free

Using ABLE Act and Special Needs Fairness Act to Establish Financial Stability and Independence

October 11, 2017
10 AM PT | 11 AM MT | 12 PM CT | 1PM ET

Featuring Special Guest

Patricia E. Kefalas Dudek, Patricia E. Kefalas Dudek & Associates

Description

This webinar will explain the ABLE Act, describe the rules that apply to them, and the limits to their use. A detailed description of the different state programs and how to determine which option or strategy is the best for your family. Information re: updates and improvements to the Act that are pending legislation will be explained. Lastly, how to develop a plan in coordination with the use of The Special Needs Fairness Act and/or Third Party Special Needs Trusts to establish financial stability and maximize independence for your family member.

About NFXF Webinars

This webinar will be hosted by Jayne Dixon Weber, NFXF Director of Education & Support Services. The format will be a presentation by our special guest followed by a Q&A session with the audience.

A recording of this session will be available shortly after the webinar. Previous webinars can be found here.

National Fragile X Foundation Webinars and the recordings are provided free thanks to the generous support of our donors and volunteers. If you’d like to continue more events like this, please donate to the National Fragile X Foundation.

About our Special Guest

Patricia E. Kefalas Dudek is the principal of Patricia E. Kefalas Dudek & Associates and the past chair of the Elder Law & Disability Rights Section of the State Bar of Michigan.  Her practice concentrates in elder law, Medicaid, estate planning, estates/trust administration, probate, administrative law and disability advocacy.  Ms. Dudek’s practice includes advising and preparing estate planning documents, including special needs trusts; representation in Medicaid hearings to secure appropriate services; administration of estates, trusts, guardianship, conservatorship, and other protective arrangements; and contested litigation in these areas. For more information please visit: www.pekdadvocacy.com and http://pattidudek.typepad.com or follow Patti on Twitter, LinkedIn Facebook or just for fun on Pinterest.

Details

Date:
October 11
Time:
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Cost:
Free
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , , ,
Website:
https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/1259962645467832066

Organizer

National Fragile X Foundation
Email:
Website:
http://fragilex.org

Venue

GoToWebinar