Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Webinar: Medication for Individuals Living with Fragile X Syndrome

  • November 2, 2017 @ 7:00 PM UTC-5

  • | Free

Nov 2, 2017
4PM PT | 5PM MT | 6PM CT | 7PM ET

Dr. Craig Erickson is back for the fifth time for our ever-popular subject: Medication for individuals living with Fragile X syndrome.

The webinar will be a Q&A session during which you can submit your questions to Dr. Erickson. Space is limited so please register today!

About NFXF Webinars

This webinar will be hosted by Jayne Dixon Weber, NFXF Director of Education & Support Services. The format will be a presentation by our special guest followed by a Q&A session with the audience. Note: We register more people than our max capacity to compensate for absentees. Please join us 30 minutes before the webinar to secure your seat.

A recording of this session will be available shortly after the webinar. Previous webinars can be found here.

National Fragile X Foundation Webinars and the recordings are provided free thanks to the generous support of our donors and volunteers. If you’d like to continue more events like this, please donate to the National Fragile X Foundation.

About Dr. Craig Erickson

Dr. Erickson is a noted Fragile X expert and the medical director of the Fragile X clinic in Cincinnati, Ohio. He is a friend of the NFXF and will join us once again to share his knowledge on Fragile X and medical advice.

Dr. Erickson has worked to obtain continuous federal, foundation, internal, and industry funding supporting his and his collaborators’ research over the last 10 ten years of his career. He is the inventor or co-inventor on many patents focused on translational treatment development in neurodevelopmental disorders that are held at Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center and at his previous employer the Indiana University School of Medicine. He is considered an international expert in the clinical treatment of fragile X syndrome and has similar expertise in fragile X-specific clinical trial development. Dr. Erickson is additionally an avid teacher of future generations of child psychiatrists has received several teaching awards for his work in physician education. He also enjoys mentoring junior faculty in the behavioral and developmental neuropsychiatry sub-field of child psychiatry.

Details

Date:
November 2, 2017
Time:
7:00 PM
Cost:
Free
Event Category:
Event Tags:
,
Website:
https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/7466315457768915201

Organizer

National Fragile X Foundation
Email:
Website:
http://fragilex.org

Venue

GoToWebinar