Posted at March 9, 2017 | By: | Categories: Webinar
Webinar: Adult Living Situations

Thursday, March 30, 2017

2:00 PM Eastern | 1:00 PM Central
12:00 PM Mountain | 11:00 AM Pacific

As your child gets older, there are many decisions to be made. One of the biggest decisions is determining the best living situation for your young adult. Jayne Dixon Weber will be presenting some living options for adults, and taking questions in our latest NFXF webinar.

This is a free webinar. Limited registrations are available. We also allow more registrations than available space in case of absent audience members.

A recording will be sent to all registrants, including those who are unable to attend. It will also be uploaded to YouTube for public viewing.

Speaker

  • Jayne Dixon Weber has been a member of the NFXF team since 2007 and currently serves as the Director of Education & Support Services. She has two children, an adult son with Fragile X syndrome and a daughter, who is an occupational therapist. In addition to assisting with the development of the NFXF’s “Adolescent and Adult Project,” Jayne authored the book “Transitioning ‘Special’ Children into Elementary School” and is the editor for the book “Children with Fragile X Syndrome: A Parents’ Guide.”

A recording of this session will be available shortly after the webinar.

This webinar and its recording is provided free thanks to the generous support of our donors and volunteers. If you’d like to continue more events like this, please consider donating to the National Fragile X Foundation.